Background

Average Reviews

39 Reviews


Reviews

  • Perfect food every time

    We’ve been eating from here for many years. We live near Bradford but order from
    placed by Lynne on the 1st August 2021
  • Fanatstic eating experience!

    Our favourite Indian restaurant. Chicken Madras best in York and weve triied a few. Alwaysplaced by Rod on the 6th July 2021
  • Stunning

    Been ordering and dining out with Jaipur Spice for as long as I can remember. With
    placed by Danny on the 15th June 2021
  • Absolutely Fantastic

    The food from here is divine, every meal we have had has been full ofplaced by Victoria on the 13th April 2021
  • Phil Curran

    As always, great food for a great price and delivered to your door!placed by Phil on the 11th January 2021
  • Fabulous Food

    Takeaway ordered for lockdown birthday meal. Fabulous food as always. Food ready for collection onplaced by Elaine on the 7th January 2021
  • Great food yet again

    Fresh,tasty and red hotplaced by Paul on the 28th November 2020
  • Awesome masala

    Fresh,pipping hot,great taste and excellent quality and portion size placed by Anonymous on the 2nd November 2020
  • Jaipur spice

    Excellent service in such trying times placed by Anonymous on the 10th April 2020
  • Excellent food

    Jaipur Spice never disappoints. Food is excellent and delivery came when promised. placed by Robert on the 10th April 2020
  • Mixed quality

    King prawn dansak was lovely; spicy, hot and delicious. The lamb Rajasthani ghost was tough;
    placed by Anonymous on the 2nd March 2020
  • Miss walker

    I ordered for 8 people, 4 main courses (doubled up). I picked butter chicken, garlic
    placed by Tina on the 3rd January 2020
  • Missing garlic bread

    Ordered a takeaway garlic naan bread was missing! Called restaurant who said I was lying
    placed by Karen on the 19th December 2019
  • Great food, wrong dish sent

    Great food as per usual, one lamb dish came as a chickpea one though, didn'tplaced by Francesca on the 16th December 2019
  • 50p service charge even for cash!

    Food delicious. Irritated to be charged 50p service charge whatever the payment method when Iplaced by Richard on the 4th November 2019
  • Mr Gunn

    Lamb was over cooked and dry. Chicken was goodplaced by Tony on the 26th March 2019
  • Quick delivery

    Order a very large delivery they did miss off two minor items but food wasplaced by Adam on the 24th January 2019
  • Perfect food

    The food is always amazing from Jaipur - fast delivery too! Thanks placed by Katie on the 22nd January 2019
  • Best curry house in York

    The food is always fantastic from Jaipur - no complaints at all! placed by Katie on the 13th January 2019
  • Fab as always

    This restaurant never lets us down. Fantastic food and service placed by Katie on the 11th January 2019
  • Very nice thank you

    Lovely food and delivered quicker than the estimate. Thank you placed by Richard on the 27th November 2018
  • Terrible

    The food was an hour late. It was cold. No one contacted me to tell
    placed by Giles on the 4th November 2018
  • Amazing

    Good dinner. Family enjoyed it much. I love the pershawari naaan bread and the lambplaced by Ene on the 29th August 2018
  • wrong main meal

    ordered a traditional meat balti....received a lamb balti. food was luke warm.placed by kevin on the 10th August 2018
  • Fabulous food, but took a while to arrive

    Due 8-15 to 8-30. Arrived at 9-00. Not the end of the world. Greatplaced by Robert on the 17th July 2018
  • Gourgeous food

    A big order, which was uniformally really tasty. Nice to get free extras with mangoplaced by sophie on the 29th June 2018
  • Usually love Jaipur spice....

    ...this time though, our poppadoms were missing. It’s a shame as usually everything is included,
    placed by Michelle on the 29th May 2018
  • Not Recommended!

    Too salty and oily, layers of orange oil floating on top of the food!! Also,
    placed by Abdul on the 2nd May 2018
  • Great meal!!

    Super food prompt and friendly service placed by Neil on the 22nd March 2018
  • Brilliant

    Order ready on time and the food was really tasty placed by Ben on the 13th February 2017
  • Nice food shame they dont deliver to our postcode anymore

    We ordered online and then had to go and collect as they don't delivery toplaced by Sue on the 9th February 2017
  • Excellent food and quick delivery

    Was quite surprised as got an email after the order confirmation to say that the
    placed by Sue on the 20th January 2017
  • Excellent food and quick delivery

    Was quite surprised as got an email after the order confirmation to say that the
    placed by Sue on the 20th January 2017
  • Great food

    Ordered from them before and they are consistently good. placed by Ben on the 16th January 2017
  • Fantasy

    The food was amazing, delivered on time and well worth the money placed by Claire on the 27th November 2016
  • Very disappointing

    Tasteless never againplaced by Neil on the 26th November 2016